New Europe
Michael Palin

New Europe | Michael Palin

The New Europe series was filmed over a period of twenty-two weeks between May 2006 and May 2007. During this time Michael Palin and his crew visited twenty of the independent countries in Eastern Europe that were formerly part of the Soviet bloc. They included Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Albania, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Moldova, Romania, Serbia, Hungary, Ukraine, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Kaliningrad in Russia, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, former East Germany and also Turkey - which remains finely balanced between Europe and Asia. This book is based on Michael's diaries of the journey and illustrated with Basil's photographs.

First published by Weidenfeld & Nicholson in 2007
Size:187 x 265 mm      Extent: 288 pages